Lola Bates LP review: New music I actually like

Lola Bates

Lola Bates is a young talent that has performed on everything from The Howard Stern Show to playing piano on the scores for Guardians of the Galaxy Vols. 1 and 2. Now, she’s almost out of High School and producing a stunning debut LP. While I’m not a big fan of modern music, I have to say that what Lola lays down is pretty incredible.

Lost in the City and The Fuck You Song show a level of composition that I didn’t expect. But, it also feels way loose for a musician that has been classically trained since the age of 5. I’ve had a few weeks to listen to Bates’ music and I’m pretty pleased.

Given the sheer volume of distractions I have for musical choices, I keep finding myself returning to soothing allure of Bates’ opening effort. I know that it might sound weird to bring up why staying power matters. However, we live in a world of unlimited media options.

If something feels important and gels with your style, make it work.

Lola Bates LP track listing

1.    Still A Mess
2.    Hey Hey Hey
3.    Lost in the City
4.    I’m Gonna Lose You
5.    Red Hot
6.    The Fuck You Song
7.    That’s Life
8.    The Day That I Walked
Written by
Troy Anderson is the Owner/Editor-in-Chief of AndersonVision. He uses a crack team of unknown heroes to bring you the latest and greatest in Entertainment News.

Have your say!

0 0

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.