Harmonix, the leading developer of music-based games, and MTV Games, a part of Viacom’s MTV Networks, (NYSE: VIA, VIA.B), along with distribution partner Electronic Arts Inc. (Nasdaq: ERTS), today announced plans for a North American release of Rock Band(R) Track Pack(TM): Classic Rock for the Xbox 360(R) video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PLAYSTATION(R)3 computer entertainment system, PlayStation(R)2 computer entertainment system and Wii(TM) home video game console from Nintendo on May 19, 2009.

Rock Band Track Pack: Classic Rock is a standalone software product that allows owners of Rock Band and Rock Band 2 to keep the party going with more hit songs from the pantheon of rock music. In addition, Rock Band Track Pack: Classic Rock, like all Rock Band software, is compatible with all Rock Band instrument controllers and other current music-based video game peripherals. The 20-song pack features an outstanding mix of Rock Band fans’ favorite classic rock hits including songs by mega artists The Who, Rush, Boston and Police.

Fans who buy the Rock Band Track Pack: Classic Rock for Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 system can play directly from the disc or download the songs onto their consoles’ hard drives through a free offer with Xbox LIVE(R) online entertainment network or the PlayStation(R)Network. Once downloaded, the songs will automatically appear in the player’s custom Rock Band library and can be integrated into setlists and played in all game modes. With more than 600 tracks available in the Rock Band music catalogue and regular releases of downloadable content every week, Rock Band Track Pack: Classic Rock is yet another way rockers can continue to expand and customize their music libraries.

    Complete Track List:

Artist Song Title Decade

1. Boston Peace of Mind 1976
2. Boston Rock and Roll Band 1976
3. Dead Kennedys California Uber Alles 1987
4. Dead Kennedys Holiday in Cambodia 1987
5. Free All Right Now 1970
6. George Thorogood & the Bad to the Bone
Destroyers 1982
7. James Gang Funk #49 1970
8. Jethro Tull Hymn 43 1971
9. Lenny Kravitz Let Love Rule 1989
10. Pat Benatar Hit Me With Your Best Shot 1980
11. The Police Can't Stand Losing You 1978
12. The Police Truth Hits Everybody 1978
13. Rush Closer to the Heart 1977
14. Rush Red Barchetta 1981
15. Siouxsie and The Banshees Kiss Them For Me 1991
16. Steve Miller Band Take the Money and Run 1976
17. Steve Miller Band The Joker 1973
18. The Stone Roses Love Spreads 1994
19. The Who Baba O'Riley 1971
20. The Who Behind Blue Eyes 1971

**All 20 tracks utilize original master recordings**

Price: $29.99 MSRP

The Rock Band Track Pack: Classic Rock is the latest in a series of popular software releases developed to increase player’s library of music for the Rock Band platform including Rock Band Track Pack 1, Rock Band Track Pack 2 and AC/DC LIVE: Rock Band(R) Track Pack(TM).

The Rock Band franchise is the ultimate platform for music fans and gamers to interact with music like never before. The game challenges players to put together a band and tour for fame and fortune – all while learning to master lead/bass guitar, drums and vocals. Featuring the most master recordings of any music game ever by the world’s biggest rock artists, the Rock Band music catalogue includes tracks that span every genre of rock ranging from alternative and classic rock, to heavy metal and punk.

Rock Band Track Pack: Classic Rock is rated “T” for Teen with a descriptor of Mild Lyrics by the ESRB. Rock Band and Rock Band 2 are currently available for Xbox 360, PLAYSTATION 3 and PlayStation 2 systems and Wii.

%d bloggers like this: