The Shins Premiere New Track “So Now What” on NPR Music | Brand New Song Featured on WISH I WAS HERE Soundtrack

The Shins’ “So Now What,” the first taste of new music from the forthcoming Zach Braff-directed film Wish I Was Here, has been unveiled this morning, exclusively via NPR Music. Fans will recall The Shins also being featured on the era-defining soundtrack to Braff’s directorial debut, Garden State, 10 years ago. Pre-order the soundtrack HERE.

Wish I Was Here-Music From The Motion Picture showcases music hand-picked by Braff, including exclusive new songs from Bon Iver and Cat Power + Coldplay in addition to tracks from The Head and the Heart and Hozier. The soundtrack will be available in stores and digitally July 15 and on vinyl August 5.

The original screenplay for Wish I Was Here is by the director and his brother Adam. A success at this year’s Sundance Film Festival, the new movie tells a funny, touching, universal story of what it means to be at a major crossroads as a parent, spouse, and child – all at once. Following the strong emotional response to the movie from preview audiences at word-of-mouth screenings throughout the last few weeks, Focus Features will release Wish I Was Here in select cities on Friday, July 18, expanding to theaters across the country on Friday, July 25.

See full track list below:

Wish I Was Here-Music From The Motion Picture:

1. The Shins – So Now What

2. Gary Jules – Broke Window

3. Radical Face – The Mute

4. Hozier – Cherry Wine (Live)

5. Bon Iver – Holocene

6. Badly Drawn Boy – The Shining

7. Jump, Little Children – Mexico

8. Cat Power & Coldplay – Wish I Was Here

9. Allie Moss – Wait It Out

10. Paul Simon – The Obvious Child

11. Japanese Wallpaper – Breathe In (feat. Wafia)

12. Bon Iver – Heavenly Father

13. Aaron Embry – Raven’s Song

14. The Weepies – Mend

15. The Head and the Heart – No One To Let You Down

Have your say!

0 0

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Skip to toolbar