Finalists for ABC’s “Who Wants To Be A Millionaire,” airing THURSDAY, AUGUST 13 (8:00-9:00 p.m., ET), have been selected. Regis Philbin hosts this special two-week, 10th anniversary edition of the ABC Television Network’s celebration of the original primetime smash hit in which contestants are vying for a $1 million top prize. “Who Wants To Be A Millionaire” will air for 11 nights, Sunday-Thursday at 8:00 p.m., with the finale on SUNDAY, AUGUST 23 (8:00-9:00 p.m., ET).

Following is the list of finalists who will compete in the Fastest Finger rounds to see who will make the Hot Seat:

1. Jacob Shaha, Fort Campbell, KY
2. Robert Brown, Bronx, NY
3. Liz Bollinger, Valrico, FL
4. Randy Davis, Wichita, KS
5. Scott Gardner, Rindge, NH
6. Eddie Lawhorn, Huntsville, AL
7. Xann Wilson, Brooklyn, NY
8. Kathy Hall, Longmont, CO
9. Michael Rooney, Sierra Madre, CA
10. JaNelle Pluff, Flower Mound, TX

As a special feature, Olympic gymnastics gold medalist and “Dancing with the Stars” champion Shawn Johnson will conclude the episode by taking the Hot Seat, hoping to correctly answer a single question worth $50,000 for her favorite charity, Blank Children’s Hospital. CNN senior political correspondent Candy Crowley will be the expert for the “Ask the Expert” lifeline.

“Who Wants To Be A Millionaire” is produced by Valleycrest Productions Ltd. Michael Davies is executive producer. The program is broadcast with Spanish subtitles via secondary closed captioning. It carries a TV-G parental guideline. For more information, go to

Have your say!


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Skip to toolbar